Skip to content

Welcome back!

September 26, 2008

I’ve just been jilted in love.

And yet I still hope that eventually I will find mine.

Trust me this is not a case of finding my knight in shining armor. I’ve been through enough mess to know that nothing like that exists. Thankfully I’ve also seen enough …nonmess? to know that beautiful relationships that require effort but are beautiful and fun nonetheless exist too.

I felt so appalled when I realized that I was hoping to see a nice romantic angle enter Liz’s life. I mean hello? the book is all about looking beyond finding love (as in love love). Isn’t it? Okay so it’s not about not concentrating on finding love but it’s definitely about exporing other aspects of your life. And here I am. Reading about exploring other aspects. Crying while reading about other aspects. And still wishing for the same friggin aspect!!!!!!! Hopeless … romantic? too positive. naive? I hate that word! Have we talked about this before? How much I hate the word?! And it’s not even the poor word’s fault. I digress.

Truth be told, I can’t wait to move to the US. And one level down, I can’t wait to meet someone who will love me. Please, please, please, please. This time? can I not fall for some spotlight hungry, two-goody-shoes-who-can’t-say-no or the emotionally unavailable? It’s pathetic but I’ve never, ever, ever been in a mututally loving relationship.

Except with my girls of course.

PS: I smiled when I logged in and wordpress said ‘Welcome back’. Sigh. I am a silly twit is what I am. Will I ever feel better?

No comments yet

Leave a comment